Innovation Factory Events

 Partner Events

 Community Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

KPMG National Webcast: Cyber Security for Private Companies

December 13, 2013 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Free

• Recent research has shown 40% of all cyber attacks target companies with less than 500 employees.
• The average cost of a cyber attack to a small to medium business is $200,000.
• 60% of small to medium enterprises are forced out of business within 6 months of an attack.
Every year, attackers seeking to infiltrate and exploit our cyber systems are more sophisticated and better resourced than the year before. They are investing in their capabilities. You must respond by investing in yours.

Learn what you can do by joining us on December 13th, for a 1-hour webcast, moderated by Dennis Fortnum, KPMG Enterprise Canadian Managing Partner, and featuring Advisory Partner, Kevvie M. Fowler.

Date:
Friday, December 13, 2013

Start Time:
1:30 pm (Newfoundland)
1:00 pm (Atlantic)
12:00 noon (Eastern)
11:00 am (Central)
10:00 am (Mountain)
9:00am (Pacific)

Webcast Format:
45 minutes – Presentation
15 minutes – Q&A

 

Details

Date:
December 13, 2013
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
http://www.media-server.com/m/p/[email protected]&l=17643611_HTML&u=391392703&mid=10490152&jb=50

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

KPMG
Website:
www.kpmg.com/ca